USWNT Goal Scorers of All Time!

The United States women’s public group has commanded the world stage for as long as anybody can remember, possessing some of the fiercest abilities ever to play the game. Players like Kristine Lilly and Alex Morgan have provided enormous entertainment throughout the years. The last decade has witnessed tremendous advancement in women’s football, with numerous records broken and a dramatic increase in goals. Abby Wambach surpassed Mia Hamm’s incredible 158 goals for the public group in 2013 to become the new record holder. Since then, no one has equal Wambach’s record, but Carli Lloyd may be the chosen one.

Top scorers in the history of the United States Women’s National Team In the following article, we focus mainly on the USWNT’s all-time leading scorers, who have played critical roles in the United States women’s national team’s long-term success.

Christen Press

She is tied for tenth on the all-time list of USWNT driving goal scorers with Shannon MacMillan, with 60 goals in 142 matches. She gave her presentation to the USWNT in 2013 and has been an essential member of the crew since then. With her on the staff, the team has won two women’s World Cups in 2015 and 2019, as well as two COANCACAF Women’s Championships and a few

other minor names, like the Algarve Cup in 2013 and 2015 and the COANCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament in 2016 and 2020.

Currently playing for Manchester United in the English FA Women’s Super League, Press is regarded as one of the wealthiest goal scorers in USWNT’s history. She has played for a variation of clubs throughout her career.

Shannon MacMillan

Shannon MacMillan debuted for the United States Women’s National Team in

1993 and scored 60 goals in 175 games. She is still a World Cup winner,

Olympic gold and silver medalist, and was voted United States Athlete of the Year in 2002 for her public service efforts. MacMillan was the USWNT’s sixth driving objective scorer at the time of her retirement in 2005.

Megan Rapinoe

Megan Rapinoe’s celebration transformed into the gesture heard around the world after she scored in the 2019 FIFA World Cup – and no one could think of that stance without thinking about the USWNT legend. Rapinoe won the Ballon d’Or Feminin that year, as well as the FIFA Women’s Player of the Year award, and she’s been a standout in every major tournament since making her

USWNT debut in 2011. Rapinoe’s objective count should skyrocket with so many years left in the tank.

Cindy Parlow

Cindy Parlow is the current president of the United States Soccer Federation, following a successful career as a member of the USWNT. She is still an Olympic gold medallist in a double-cross and a former FIFA World Cup champion and retired from football after scoring an astonishing 75 goals for the public team in all competitions. In 2013, she transitioned from player to head coach by leading the Portland Thorns to their first NWSL championship in their inaugural season.

Abby Wambach

Wambach, the least talented player on our list, has nonetheless assisted in transitioning from the golden period of American women’s basketball to the current era. She earned Olympic gold in 2004 and was unfortunate not to be a part of the gold-medal-winning team in 2008 due to a broken leg in the group’s farewell game. Wambach’s tenacity and consistency were on display throughout the previous summer’s World Cup, as evidenced by her late goal facing Brazil and go-ahead goal in the World Cup Final. Despite not winning a World Cup, Wambach has averaged about one goal per game for the public team, with 122 goals in 162 appearances.

Briana Scurry

As Greg Ryan learned in 2007, there is a lot of competition online. Scurry’s accomplishments, in any case, outweigh those of her adjacent rival, Hope Solo. Scurry won the World Cup, Olympic Gold thrice, and 173 covers with the public group. She was voted as the Best Goalkeeper of the 1999 World Cup after making savings in the 1999 World Cup Final sentence shootout that set up Chastain’s victorious goal.

Mia Hamm

Hamm was so influential in American history that the Women’s Professional Soccer group logo was inspired. Hamm scored an unrivalled 158 goals throughout his career in 275 matches and was twice voted FIFA World Player of the Year. She was named to FIFA 100 alongside Michelle Akers, the only two women on the world’s most notable live footballers. She won the World Cup twice and was named to FIFA 100.

Alex Morgan

Since she first donned the United States ladies’ public group pullover, Alex Morgan has become a worldwide symbol. She made her debut against Mexico in March 2010 and has since been a part of three USWNT World Cup squads, most recently scoring and celebrating in the 2019 edition in France. Morgan’s first genuine impact came in the 2011 World Cup when she scored semi-final and final despite being the crew’s youngest member.

Kristine Lilly

Kristine Lilly debuted for the United States Women’s National Team in 1987 while still in high school. As the newest member of the team, Lilly set out to quickly establish herself as one of the finest. In a mind-boggling 354 appearances, she scored 130 goals and became a public symbol in the process. In 1991, she competed in five editions of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, winning the title in both her debut year and 1999. Lilly has also won two Olympic gold medals in 1996 and 2004 and a silver medal in 2000.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x