How to Cancel YouTube TV

YouTube TV makes it easier than at any other time in recent memory to watch all of your favourite live TV programs, from sports to news to game shows and everything in between. YouTube TV can be seen on a computer, phone, tablet, or, of course, a Smart TV (or a customary TV fitted with a Roku or Chromecast, to give some examples streaming devices). Furthermore, if you cannot watch any live programs that you enjoy, dive into YouTube TV’s vast library of video content.

How to cancel YouTube TV subscription

  1. On the web, log in to your YouTube TV account.
  2. Click your profile and then select Settings from the drop-down menu.
  3. Select “Deactivate Membership” from the drop-down menu on the Membership tab.
  4. Cancel membership with a click

If you need more time to think things over before cancelling your account, YouTube allows you to pause your subscription for about 24 weeks. There’s a chance that estimated levels could appear for YouTube TV as well, so stopping could be a wise decision.

How to Cancel YouTube TV on browser

Click on your image in the upper right corner of YouTube’s site. From the drop-down menu, select Settings. After that, choose a membership from the left-hand option. You’ll see a “Pause or cancel membership” option under YouTube TV. The preceding allows you to postpone your participation from four weeks to six months. After the next charging date, your YouTube TV record will come to an end, and you will not be charged during the pause period.

Pausing keeps your current library accounts but prevents you from approaching YouTube TV or creating new ones. All family accounts will also be erased. You will be charged and able to approach all highlights once the delay time has expired, or you can physically cancel the respite early and continue participating whenever you like. If you’d like to pause your recording, please click PAUSE.

If you’re dead set on cancelling your membership, you may do so on the base right now with cancel membership. You can finish the cycle by selecting CONTINUE CANCELING after YouTube has asked you why you’re cancelling.

How to Cancel YouTube TV on iPhone and Android

If you have an iPhone, go to tv.youtube.com on your program and follow the steps outlined above. Google’s help site makes it simple for Android users to uninstall YouTube TV. Alternatively, you can go to tv.youtube.com or use the YouTube TV application and follow similar developments.

What happens after I cancel YouTube TV?

You’ll approach until the current pay check interval closes, even if you drop YouTube TV. Then, after 21 days, all recorded projects in your library will be lost. If you join again, YouTube will remember your library preferences. Still, you won’t be able to access former accounts or be eligible for promotions that apply to first-time endorsers. Choosing your web-based feature of choice can be difficult, but getting rid of one that doesn’t work for you is straightforward.

What Does It Mean to Pause the YouTube TV Subscription?

When attempting to cancel your YouTube TV account, you may see the option to cancel your membership altogether. This will permit you to renew your membership at any time during the next two months, after which your record will be created, and you will be paid.

In any event, you will not be charged throughout the rest period. Your current library accounts will be preserved as well. However, the disruption will affect certain records related to your YouTube TV account. Once you continue to assist, you will be given full access, which should be possible at any time.

Contacting Support Regarding How to Cancel YouTube TV

Go to your YouTube TV account (through a PC, portable application, or versatile software) and pick your profile icon to contact YouTube TV support in the upper right corner. Then, when you’re ready, go to Help. One of the problems of YouTube TV is that there is no customer service number to call. If you can, contact their customer service department, send them an email, or request a call from them.

You can get a speedy response if you choose the talk option and respond within 24 hours if you send an email. You can schedule a call with a customer service representative. After you’ve dropped, contact your bank and ask them to halt any future payments to YouTube TV. As a result, you can avoid being charged inadvertently. If you continue to be set after properly cancelling your membership, contact YouTube TV and your bank to discuss the charge.

Follow these three ways how to cancel YouTube TV.

Website

1. Go to tv.youtube.com and log in to your account.

2. Select ‘Settings’ from the drop-down menu.

3. Select ‘Membership’ from the drop-down menu.

4. Select ‘Pause or cancel membership’ from the drop-down menu.

Android

1. On your Android device, open the YouTube TV app.

2. Select ‘Settings’ from the drop-down menu.

3. Select ‘Participation’ from the drop-down menu.

4. Select ‘Interruption or drop enrolment’ from the drop-down menu.

iOS

1. Go to Settings > [your name] > iTunes and App Store on your iPhone.

2. Click View Apple ID at the top of the screen after selecting your Apple ID at the top.

3. Select Subscriptions from the menu.

4. Decide which memberships you want.

5. Press the Cancel Subscription button.

You’ll be directed back to the Membership page after clicking Cancel Membership. You will see Restart Membership under the YouTube TV logo if you have effectively cancelled your membership. After that, you will get an email validating that you have withdrawn your YouTube TV subscription. If you cancel a free trial, your membership will be terminated immediately, and you will no longer be able to access anything on the real-time feature. Regardless, if you don’t have a free trial, you can watch any content on YouTube TV until your next billing period begins.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x