Delete Instagram Account on iPhone – If you wish to temporarily deactivate your Instagram account, your profile, photos, comments, and likes will be hidden unless you reactivate it with your login details.
As with deactivation, you can only delete your account in the Instagram web browser. If you want to permanently delete another Instagram account from your iPhone, return to the “Delete your account” page and sign out of your current account. An alternative option to deactivate your Instagram account is to uninstall the entire app, and when you want to use it again, simply and directly download and log in with the following Instagram credentials. The process for deleting an Instagram account on a computer is the same as on an iPhone or Android because Instagram doesn’t have a built-in option to permanently delete an Instagram account.
After deleting the account, you can re-register with the same username, or if the new user has not used that username on Instagram, you can add the username to another account. In the future, if you decide to sign up for Instagram again. You will not be able to use the same username again like everyone else.
By following the steps above, you will ensure that Instagram will not remember the account information on your device.
This will reset all your data and log out all the accounts you are logged into. When reinstalling the app, you only need to log in with the account you want to keep in the app and delete the account you no longer use. Deleting an account from the Instagram app on iPhone is very simple and only takes a few steps.
When you permanently delete your Instagram account, the following things will be deleted along with your Instagram account, followers, profile, videos, comments, likes, and photos.
Follow to below steps to delete your Instagram account:
To recover all this information and start using Instagram again, please log into your account again. So open your mobile browser on iPhone. Go to the Instagram account deletion page and log in with your username and password.
Select the “Account Management” option, navigate to a different page and click the “Delete Account” button on the “Account Management” page.
Then click “Finish,” which will give you access to the rest of the account deletion options.
Scroll down and click on “Temporarily Deactivate My Account” in the lower right corner of the page.
Next, the screen displays options that include deleting your account, adding accounts, accounts and notification settings, and more.
Log in to your account and navigate to your profile photo, then click Settings.
Click “Security,” then click “Download Data.” Enter your email address and click “Request Download.”
Later, enter your Instagram account password and click Next, then click Finish.
Enter the email address you want to link to your Instagram details and then your password.
Confirm that you are in the account you want to sign out of. Even if you are signed out of one of your accounts, it still shows up on your Instagram.
Sign-out the Account
You may notice that even if you are signed out of your account. The account will remain there the next time you open the app. You can sign in to your account again at any time. After which your report will be reactivated, and you can return to everyday use.
It’s important to note that you cannot deactivate your account through the app; it must be done in a web browser. You can temporarily disable your account as needed. Therefore, if you disable it, log in again, and then decide to disable it again, you will have to wait a week to do so.
Also, your account will disappear all over the platform when you disable it, including other lists of followers’ accounts. In addition, other people will still be able to see your account after it has been removed from your profile.
Before deleting your account, you can log in and download a copy of your information (such as photos and messages) from Instagram. After deleting your account, you will not have access to the Instagram data download tool.
If you’ve finished using Instagram, or maybe you want to get rid of your old account and create a completely new one, here’s how to delete your account from your iPhone.
Whether you need a quick social media detox or want to get offline permanently. This guide teaches you everything you need to know about deactivating your account before permanently deleting Instagram.
If you’ve already tried temporarily deactivating your Instagram account (or simply uninstalling the app from your phone) but want to take more drastic action, it’s relatively easy to do so. First of all, you need to open the Instagram permanent removal options page on your computer.
When you click “OK,” you finally get rid of the Instagram account on your iPhone. This does not mean that you uninstalled the application and your Instagram profile is disabled. You can’t just delete your Instagram profile from your iPhone because your account also contains a lot of memories. It’s important to note that the iOS and Android Instagram apps do not yet allow users to permanently delete their accounts.
To completely delete your Instagram account on an iPhone or Android device. You need to do so in your favorite browser on your Apple devices like Safari or Google Chrome.
A full post on the official Instagram website can help users delete or deactivate their accounts. Users were given the option to delete their account or even disable their Instagram account. While some people have reduced their use by simply deactivating their accounts. Some may be looking for a more radical route: permanently deleting their Instagram pages.